Salad September

01Sep10

Spring has arrived! So, in its honour (and to make up for my lack of green in recent weeks) I will be celebrating Salad September. The premise: one meal per day will be a salad meal, and no, green smoothies do not count.

I’m pretty excited. I love a good salad and it’s been so cold I haven’t eaten as many as I probably should have been recently. I’m looking forward to trying out some new recipes and hopefully being a bit healthier at the same time!

I kicked things off with a Mexican type creation leftover from last night’s dinner (thanks Tara!) Yummy.

Mexican bean salad

The first of many!

Notice the improved picture quality? Maybe not, but it is better because I finally have my new iPhone. It’s been about a week now and I’m slowly getting used to it. I’m hoping it will help me organise myself a bit better so I’ll be able to post more than once a fortnight. Maybe I should make this Salad and Blog September.

But of course, not everyone will be eating salads and getting healthy. Behold! The future of American food. There are no words…

No Responses Yet to “Salad September”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

