Two weeks in pictures

10Aug10

I’ve been having major issues trying to blog over the last couple of weeks. For some reason our crappy internet now refuses to even load WordPress, so I’m reduced to blogging on the sly at work. I can’t wait any longer!

Despite the fact it’s been about two weeks since I last posted, nothing of consequence has really happened (unless you count losing my purse, aka losing EVERYTHING).

There has been soup:

Soups

Spicy pepper, pumpkin, and broccoli, most with brussel sprouts

Sweet potatoes in baked form:

Sweet potato

Best. Dinner. Ever.

Sweet potatoes in chocolate pudding form:

Sweet potato pudding

Ginger nuts and a splash of Cointreau for the base, blend sweet potato, avocado, cacao powder and agave/maple syrup for pudding, top with crumbled ginger nuts and dark chocolate

Perplexing games of Jenga:

Jenga

This look preceded the end of this game.

A beautiful anniversary dinner at The Rum Diaries in Bondi:

Rum Diaries

Forgot to take pics of the food, so here's one of Dan and I instead.

iPhone 4 madness:

iPhone madness

I ordered online to avoid having to queue. I still don't have my iPhone...

Blondies and peppermint tea:

Blondies and tea

Teamed with Sunday afternoon snuggles.

Until I figure out this internet situation out I imagine posting will be sporadic and largely pictorial. Not ideal but the best I can do for now!


4 Responses to “Two weeks in pictures”

  1. Eeeks didn’t realise you also lost your wallet recently! Thought it was something in the past… now I’m scared…real scared coz this is usually an annual occurrence for me and it has yet to happen. I have to renew my credit card for the first time ever! (coz I always lose it before the expiry date previously….)

    Why does it resemble ketchup on your mushrooms in ur sweet potato dinner….eeeeeer

    • It’s salsa. BBQ sauce would work, though, even on salad. Not much of a ketchup girl. Maybe I lost your wallet for you? Now you don’t have to 🙂

  2. 3 Maddie

    Hey – the baked sweet potato looks amazing.

    Whats on it and how long did you bake it for?

    xoxo

    • Oven bake at 200C for about 40-50 minutes (it’s worth waiting for). This one has salsa on both sides of the base, then about a quarter of an avocado on one side and hummus on the other side. Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

