Today:

16Jul10

I saw two bikini-clad girls on the way to work, covered from head to toe in ‘I love Nova 93.7’ in felt-tip. Surely there are better ways to announce this? It was by no means appropriate bikini weather this morning. I wonder what Nova were giving them to do it. I very much doubt any radio station could offer me a good enough incentive to do the same. Interestingly, yesterday I saw a guy in a chicken suit for Nova. I’d happily be a chicken.

I decided that I don’t like Enrique Iglesias. Apart from the fact that I’ve seen him and Pitbull every day this week, he has a smug look in his eye that annoys me. Yes, he’s pretty, but that knowing, I-could-get-you-to-do-anything-I-wanted look, however true it may be, annoys me. Especially because he knows it. This is based entirely upon the music video, but I just don’t think the man is a good enough actor to be able to pull that look off without really meaning and believing it.

I realised that there are a lot of women in the world who have no idea what bra size they are. How is this possible? If you have a muffin to under your chin and are oozing boob under your armpits, chances are something is not right. If I can see this, how come you haven’t noticed yet?

I completed my fifth day at the gym in a row. Bearing in mind my recent lack of motivation, this is nothing short of miraculous.

I embraced my current love of brussel sprouts by enjoying them roasted, in some pumpkin soup. It made an absolutely amazing lunch. Truth be told, I could probably eat it again.

Lunch

It might not look pretty but it rocked my socks.

Tomorrow Dan and I are off to the Good Food and Wine Show in Darling Harbour. Although I’m technically in the middle of Dry July, I bought a golden ticket for this one. The GFWS is one of my favourite days in the entire year. A huge added bonus this year is the fact that I don’t have flu. I’ve never been without flu before. To say I’m excited is an understatement.

4 Responses to “Today:”

  1. I have just caught up on the last few entries of your blog from our hotel room in New Orleans…I love the way you write! More please! Also, I miss Masterchef and want an iphone – see I can relate to your post too 🙂

    • Aw thank you 🙂 There will be more. I wouldn’t want to deprive you of the details of my uber-exciting life haha. Good to hear you can relate. I’ve been checking in regularly to see what you guys have been up to. The KFC was slightly disturbing! Looks like you’re having a great time 🙂

  2. dislike dislike dislike brussel sprouts…..they’re up there in my most hated list with Tempeh….YUCK. :S I used to be an Enrique fan when I was younger…. teeheee

  3. My niece was laughing at me when reading one paragraph on your blog “… this morning. I wonder what Nova were giving them to do it. I very much doubt any radio station could offer me …” this is it, you just crushed it down buddy.


Leave a Reply

